2012 DBIA WPR Award Winner: NAVFAC SW, Wounded Warrior Hope & Care Center & HQ - Camp Pendleton, Balfour Beatty Construction, cass|sowatsky|chapman + associates

Legislation

Legislative Overview

DBIA Legislation and Advocacy DBIA advocates for the increased use of the design-build project delivery method for public procurement at the local, state and federal level. While DBIA also advocates for the increased use of the design-build in the private sector, we recognize the importance and influence of the public sector. The DBIA WPR Legislative Committee actively works to raise the visibility of the design-build project delivery method at the state and local levels.

Legislative Committee

Bob Lilley, Chair - blilley@emcor.net
Michael Meredith, Bay - Michael.Meredith@dgs.ca.gov
Christine Ryan, cryan@nossaman.com 
Dick Cowen, dcowan@xlconstruction.comdcowan@cowancs.com
Evan Caplicki, ecaplicki@nossaman.com
Fred Kessler, fkessler@nossaman.com
Kate Mergen, mergenk@agc-ca.org
Marian Selvaggio, Marian.Selvaggio@rsconst.com
Nancy Smith, nsmith@nossaman.com
Bob Hartung, adsllc@cox.net
Roger Moore, rmoore@pankow.com
Stan Simmons, ssimmons@lylescg.com
Sean Carolan, SCarolan@henselphelps.com  

State Chairs:

Rob Myer - Hawaii, rmyer@henselphelps.com
Scott Loughridge - Nevada, sloughridge@srbuilt-usa.com
Michael Gonzalez - Arizona, MGonzalez@mccarthy.com

Beau Biller, bcb@platinumadvisors.com
1215 K Street, Suite 1150
Sacramento, CA 95814

DBIA National Director State and Local Affairs
Richard Thomas, rthomas@dbia.org
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue NW 4thFloor
Washington DC 20004-1718

Site development and management: Highpoint Web Design, LLC