About the Design-Build Institute of America

The Design-Build Institute of America (DBIA) was founded in 1993 to provide a voice for design-build practitioners, to advocate best practices, to create and disseminate educational information, and to furnish advice and support to facility owners and users. Its membership includes design-builders, construction contractors, design professionals, subcontractors, representatives of government agencies, academics and other professionals.

Who Uses Design-Build?

Design-Build is the project delivery system of choice on more than 50 percent of the non-residential construction projects in the European Community and more than 70 percent in Japan. In the United States, the private sector's use of design-build has been increasing during the past thirty years, and is found in a wide array of commercial, institutional and industrial applications. In the U.S. sector, the federal government, as well as many states and local governments, employ designbuild contracting for a significant percentage of their building programs.

Proceeds to support DBIA-Western Pacific Region including student chapters & scholarships.

Continuing to educate upcoming Design Builders is one of the building blocks of our industry.

Our programs and golf tournaments help fund several student development activities:

- Participation at our National Conferences
- · Teams to the Reno DB competition
- Twelve \$4,000 Scholarships
- · Sponsorships of programs and student events

The Western Pacific Region currently sponsors student chapters and activities at NewSchool of Architecture and Design (San Diego), Long Beach State, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Chico State, Fresno State, Sacramento State, Stanford University, Arizona State University, and University of Arizona with additional schools in the development stages.

Thank you for your support of DBIA-WPR and especially up and coming students!!



DBIA - Western Pacific Region SAN DIEGO GOLF TOURNAMENT

THURSDAY, APRIL 25, 2019 Check in - 11:30am Lunch - Noon to 1:00pm Shotgun Start - 1:00pm Scramble Format

> The Country Club of Rancho Bernardo 12280 Greens East Road

San Diego, California 92128

(858) 487-1134

DBIA-WPR San Diego Golf Tournament

11:30am	Registration/Check in
Noon-1pm	Lunch
1:00pm	Shotgun start
5:30pm	No host cocktails
6:00pm	Dinner and Awards Program

Additional Information

Tee Prizes: Participants will be able to choose \$100 of product from a major golf manufacturer.

Event will include a BBQ, local craft beer by Division 23 Brewing. Dinner, raffle and awards program will follow golf.

For More Information Contact

Ken McClendon, P 858.277.9721 kmcclendon@mcparlane.com

Tracy Lyon, P 619.559.7264 lyon@coffman.com

Gloria Moore, P 714.912.9729 gmoore@DBIAwpr.org

The Country Club of Rancho Bernardo

This Private elite country club opened its doors in 1967. The course was originally designed by William F. Bell and later updated by Ted Robison. This 6,511 yard 18-hole course has been recognized as one of San Diego's "Best of the Best" golf courses by Connoisseur Golf & Travel and has played host to USGA Qualifying Tournaments and the Callaway Junior World Championship. Located in the rolling hills of Rancho Bernardo, the course features wide, treelines fairways, five sets of tees, immaculate course conditions, fast undulating greens, beautiful vistas and a challenge that can be enjoyed by all skill levels.

> DBIA-WPR 21520 Yorba Linda Blvd., Suite G-419, Yorba Linda, CA 92887 www.dbiawpr.org

Registration Details

0	Foursome		\$	1,400
0	Single Golfer		\$	375
0	Additional Person Banquet Only			50
0	I am unable to attend. F			
	my donation of in the amount of:			
	•\$100 •\$250 •\$5	00 •Other	\$_	

Limited to 36 foursomes. No refunds after April 1, 2019.

REGISTER ONLINE AT: www.dbiawpr.org Only online registrations will be accepted.

DBIA-WPR San Diego Golf Committee

Ken McClendon, McParlane & Associates Adrian Ayala, PCL Tracy Lyon, Coffman Engineers, Inc.

DBIA-WPR Board of Directors

Michael Moore President

Tracy Lyon Senior Vice President

Sean Carolan Vice President

Brandon Dekker Secretary Chris Taylor

Treasurer Mike Meredith Owner's Council Director

Diane Anglin President Emeriti

Ofelia Alcantara Director

Aaron Alhady Sacramento Chapter Chair

Jaime Athenour MembershipChair

Ken Buck Director

Evan Caplicki Director Brian Coday Director Joe Cvetas Director

Dave Eichten President Emeriti

Bret Firebaugh Director

Rebekah Gladson President Emeriti

Mike Gonzales AZ Chapter Chair

Bob Hartung Director

Roger Johnson Director

Dave Kirn Legislative Chair

Eric Kisshauer President Emeriti

Praful Kulkarni President Emeriti

Scott Loughridge Nevada Chapter Chair

Damion Martin Bay Chapter Chair Kate Mergen Young Professionals Chair

Ron Migliori President Emeriti

Rob Myer Hawaii Chapter Chair

Simin Naaseh Director

Marianne O'Brien Director

Betty Lynn Senes LA/OC Chapter Chair

Eric Smith Director

Nancy Smith Director

David Umstot President Emeriti

Marc Valls Education Chair

Barbara Wagner President Emeriti

Shelley Whitaker Director

Steve Wilson Director